Update: Evan and family.

Great news! Since my last post, we are all healthy now. In fact, since my last post, I have lost 15 lbs on Weight Watchers! It’s going great and I love it!

Evan is growing like a weed and his vocabulary and comprehension is incredible! Right now his favorite things are watching the “fishies,” taking baths, dancing and helping Mommy vacuum. He is starting to go through the Mommy attachment phase and doesn’t want me to leave when I drop him off at daycare. And when we are home, he doesn’t let me leave the room without following me or getting upset. I’m sure this will pass, but I’ll enjoy it while it lasts. He says “Hello” and “Bye bye” to people appropriately and says “Thank you” when someone gives him something. He is also obsessed with my cell phone and knows the difference between a real phone and a play phone. lol

We are all so excited that Spring is quickly approaching. We are looking forward to getting outside to play more.

With that in mind however, we are going to have to take action in finding a new home for one of our dogs, Beau, the English Springer Spaniel. He is a sweet dog, but he has too many “quirks” that we don’t trust him to be around Evan and we don’t have any other way that we can keep him without worrying that there might be an “incident.” We are going to try to re-home him, but considering that he is 6 or 7 yrs old and needs to be in an environment without a lot of strangers or children, I’m not sure if we will be able to find him an appropriate home. If that is the case, we will have to consider having him put down, which would be a real shame. Anyone have any ideas or suggestions? We have already consulted a professional dog trainer who let us know that his “quirks” are personality based and even with all the best training, he could never be trusted. :0( Not the news we were hoping for.

Look at all my new teeth!

Not enjoying the cold snow.

Trying out Daddy's hat!

Giving Mommy some love

Silly time with Daddy

This entry was posted in Evan, Family, Jenna, Paul. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update: Evan and family.

  1. Sam says:

    Lots of good news, Jenna!

    Congrats on the weight loss, that’s awesome.

    Evan is a doll. Love the pics.. and all those teeth!

    So sorry to hear about Beau. I hope you can find him a good home..

  2. Manda says:

    I am so proud of you Jenna keep up the great work on you success to you weight loss.

    Evan is growing so fast and the teeth one by one. Mia is losing them one by one, but they are not growing just yet. lol

    I will keep my eyes and ears open for a good home for Beau. That is sad we all know how much you love him.

    We need to get together and play catch up. Have a great Easter and enjoy the warmer weather. Evan no more worry about the snow my boy. Love you all

Leave a Reply

