Quick update

Ok…so who knew Easter would throw me for such a loop? I didn’t totally fall off program (WW), but I did gain 1.5 lbs the week after Easter and have had a slower time losing it again. BUT…I am back on track 100% and am now down 24.5 lbs total.

Since my last post, I walked a 5K – Heart Walk – and have been trying to do more walking overall. At 25 lbs lost, I will earn the WW keychain…I’m hoping to get that next week so I can put my 5K charm on it.

I have also started attempting to plan my menus so that I actually have everything in my house to make a healthy meal and aren’t wasting precious time in the evening making dinner when I would rather be playing with Evan. So far its working out well. I’m incorporating the crock pot a few days a week too so that its ready to go when I get home. Sunday I made a Venison Pot Roast and today I made a Hearty Beef and Vegetable soup – both in the crock pot and both turned out Fabulous!

Evan is doing great. He’s been healthy and learning more every day. His vocabulary and comprehension continue to amaze me and it makes life so much easier when they can tell you what is on their minds.

He has been absolutely enjoying his backyard Step2 slide and his tree swing in the front yard. We also got him a sand box, which he loves to dump all over the deck…lol. Also, this child is a Total daredevil! He loves rough and tumble play of all sorts, doing backflips off of our shoulders and being tossed around on our queen size bed. So much fun!

I’ll try to post more pictures soon, but right now I’m using the Netbook and I don’t have them loaded on here. I hope everyone is doing well and looking forward to more warm weather like we are.

And with that, I am off to bed! Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

