Where does the time go?

I really do have the best of intentions to keep this blog up to date, but somehow the weeks just slip right on by and I never get around to it! So here we go. Here’s what’s new and exciting with us!

Weight loss: I am down 27.5 lbs since January and feeling great! I have my good days and bad, but I’m realizing that this is not a diet I am on, it’s a new way of life. I have learned the foundations I need to eat healthy and lose weight, now I just have to be patient with myself and continue applying it day to day. My biggest challenge: getting moving! I just seem to have ZERO motivation to exercise. I know I need to…I know I feel great afterward and I know it will speed up my weight loss significantly, so why can’t I get myself motivated to do it? Not sure…could be the knee pain, the lack of appropriate clothing or the initial lack of stamina…but if I’m honest with myself, I know it’s because I’m just being lazy. I know I’m capable, so I just need to get in gear. Hopefully when the pool is open I will be able to get a lot of use out of it and it will help me get a jump start on the fitness side of things.

Evan: I can’t even keep up with all the developments in his life! He continuously amazes me. Right now he LOVES to play golf and “hit da ball!” as he calls it. His grandparents bought him a plastic golf club/ball set for Easter and he has really taken to it! He seems to have a left handed shot and has gotten really good at hitting the ball where he wants to go. He can play this game for hours!

Putting on a real green at Ironwood Golf Course in B'ville

Golfing with Grandpa Rick

His vocabulary is spectacular. He has started using sentences and his comprehension and understanding far outweighs what he is able to verbalize. The boy is just soooo stinking smart!

He is still super easy going and extremely affectionate. His interests are very balanced and widespread. His favorite TV show is “Yo Gabba Gabba” and he knows each character’s name and most of the songs they sing. He has wonderful manners, lots of “Please and Thank yous” all the time. He’s a great eater…not picky at all and he LOVES to be outside as much as possible. He would live out there if he could…lol.

And the newest development? Evan seems to have transitioned amazingly easily from the crib to his toddler bed. The first night took him an hour and a half to fall asleep and he was up and down about 5 times, but he was so excited about all the changes I had made in his room, he just felt the need to explore. The 2nd night, he didn’t fall asleep for 45 minutes, but he never tried to get out of bed. Tonight, he laid right down and went to sleep within 20 minutes without any fussing or getting up. YAY! Let’s hope this trend continues and the crib will be coming down and many of his toys will be moving upstairs to his room.

Evan's new toddler bed...he loves it!

Now, if only his legs would grow enough that he could master the stairs w/o the constant fear of him falling down! lol Guess I shouldn’t rush things…I still can’t believe my little baby is going to be 2 in 48 days!!!!

Dog dilemma: No progress on this front. 😦

Anyone want to give me a home??

And a few more pics….just because!

Evan with cousin Bella

Evan pretending to be the "dolly"

Playing in the sink bubbles with a daycare buddy

This entry was posted in Evan, Jenna, Weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where does the time go?

  1. Sam says:

    great update, thanks for sharing! He is beautiful and getting so big. 🙂 I’m glad he’s transitioning well to his toddler bed, that can be hard sometimes.

    And congrats again on the weight loss. I’m sure you will be able to keep it up. If you learn any great motivation strategies, do share! That’s my biggest problem too..

Leave a Reply

