35 pounds gone!!

I am so happy to report that I have now lost over 35 lbs. I can’t even describe how wonderful I feel now that I’m free of that baggage. I am so glad I joined Weight Watchers…it has definitely been the program that best suits me and my lifestyle!

I made the most wonderful meal today and spent time with a wonderful friend. We had grilled chicken and vegetables, a fruit salad and a potato salad. We ate, laughed, and caught up on everything going on. Then we had some delicious strawberry shortcake. Yum!

Last night was a rough night for Mr. Evan. He had a great time visiting with his grandparents, but must have eaten way too much food because he woke up at 1:30 am throwing it all up. My poor munchkin couldn’t keep anything down, even water for a good 3 hours. Finally at 4 am he ate some popsicles and sipped some water and kept it down. He started acting more like himself around 5 am and we all went back to bed. He slept until 11 am this morning and was 100% better throughout the day. I’m so glad it wasn’t a virus and just a case of eating too much. Needless to say I was exhausted when I had to get up at 8 am to get things done for the day. When Evan finally went down for his nap, he slept for 3 hours and we all decided to take a nap too!

It was a wonderful day and I am Blessed to have such amazing friends and family. I’ll try to post some pictures in the next few days.

Tomorrow we are going to a pancake breakfast with my mom, sister, and nephew, while my Dad and Paul are golfing together in a Father’s Day golf tournament. The cousins will have a chance to play together, see airplanes upclose and run free in the open areas. It will be a great day.

Now….if I could only remember where I hid the Father’s Day cards from Paul….????? Oops!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 35 pounds gone!!

  1. Amanda says:

    I am so proud of you girlfriend! I thing this is a great program and I am so glad it is working for you and you are working with it. I can’t wait for Sunday and our movie. It will be so much fun. I have not been to a movie in forever. Today, we have felt the shacking from the earthquake from Canada and I think that was so cool. I wish our kids were old enough to remember that. I hope Evan is doing much better. Again I am glad to hear jyou are doing so good. Keep it up! I really should start a blog to. See you on Sunday hun

Leave a Reply

