Bye bye Buick….Hello Soccer Mom!

Yup…it’s true.

The 1999 Buick LeSabre with only 47000 miles is officially GONE thanks to being the 3rd car in a line of 6 that crashed into each other on the lovely Harrison on-ramp to 81N and 690 E/W on July 27th.

Luckily no one was seriously injured and I was alone in the car. It happened after work, on my way home to pick up Evan from daycare. I had some bruising and abrasions from the airbag deployment and a bloody nose, but was otherwise unharmed. I suffered some whiplash and am now seeing a chiropractor to reduce the pain/soreness/stiffness.

Sooo…after just a brief period of searching…we are now the proud owners of this beauty: 2001 Chrysler Town & Country minivan – fully loaded with only 78K miles. The price was a STEAL! Best part…no car payment!

I have to say, I was expecting a lot more hassle when dealing with the insurance company with all of this, but I was incredibly pleased and happily surprised! Even buying the van turned out to be a very painless process. Overall, I am just so grateful that I wasn’t hurt or killed and am so Blessed to be able to spend more time with my amazing family.

This entry was posted in Family, Jenna. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

