Potty training progress

So I think Evan is really starting to get it! Yay! He’s having more successes than failures these days with #1 at least….not doing so well with #2, but that’s pretty normal. He’s even started telling me when he has to go once in awhile.

Today we went for a long walk, about 45 minutes, around the neighborhood with some friends. When we got back Evan played in the front yard for at least another 30 minutes. I thought for sure by the time we got inside he would have peed in his pull up but to my surprise, as soon as we got inside he ran to the bathroom and called out “Bathroom Mommy!” When I went in to help him his pull up was dry and he peed on the potty. Yay for my big boy! He earned another jelly bean.

I’m optimistic that within a few weeks we should be done with diapers for good.

This entry was posted in Evan, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

