5 1/2 years in the making

February 24, 2005 – I fell getting out of my husband’s (then boyfriend) car, slipped on black ice and fractured my right ankle in 3 places. This one event changed so much in my life. I often wonder where I would be now if this hadn’t happened.

I am not the sue-happy type, but I immediately hired a lawyer. This was a definite case of negligence. I was told to expect this case to take 2 years, or so. I never thought it would take as long as this. Now, over 5 years later, this may all come to a resolution. I was hoping for an out of court resolution, but alas, this will be dragged into court.

September 20th, it begins. I’m hoping our case is strong enough that it can be resolved quickly. I’m hoping the other side’s attorney’s don’t chew me up and spit me out. I’m terrified of what court will be like. But either way, I’m ready to put this whole thing behind me.

Please pray for a positive resolution

This entry was posted in Jenna. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

