Day 2 of Court

So this is how I felt walking into court this morning…a complete ball of nerves!! I nearly started crying during my lawyer’s opening statement, which turned out to be a good thing because it made me more ready for my testimony. When it was time to go up, I did pretty well. I kept speaking too softly and quickly, but that’s normal for me when I’m that nervous. The rest of the day was just watching others give their testimony. Overall, I think it went very well. Tomorrow Paul will go up on the witness stand as the last one called and closing statements will be given. Then we wait to see if the jury feels the facts are on my side or not.

After court I went in for my weekly adjustment with the chiropractor. Not surprisingly, I was quite out of alignment…lol I guess stress will do that to ya, right?

When I got home, I made some yummy chili. Nothing ends a great day like comfort food. Now I’m going to put Evan to bed and curl up on the couch with some hot chocolate and catch up on some DVR shows.

Till tomorrow…g’nite.

This entry was posted in Jenna. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 of Court

  1. Erin says:

    I hope it’s over soon and everything works out in your favor. I hated going to court. Just reading about it is making me hyperventilate and feel sick to my stomach.

  2. Sam says:

    Glad to hear things seem to be going well. I hope the rest of it works out too! Good luck.

    And mmmm chili! 🙂

Leave a Reply

