Final day of Court

So, it’s over. After yesterday’s testimonies, I really thought we had a good shot at winning this case. However, this morning, one of the defendants got confused and blew his credibility. His inconsistency led to us losing the case. The jury just didn’t feel there was enough evidence to prove the property owners were negligent.

So after 5 1/2 years of waiting, I walk away with nothing. I’m no worse off today than I was yesterday, but I’m certainly no better either. Bright side, I don’t owe my lawyer for any of the costs to try the case. But I feel really bad for my attorney. She’s young and new and I thought she did an AMAZING job. I think she took the loss harder than I did.

So at the end of the day, I’m disappointed, but I’m counting my Blessings and moving on. Luckily I don’t have any MAJOR lasting impairments from my injury. Just the occasional snapping, popping and aches/pains.

I have a wonderful husband, sweet perfect son and supportive family and friends. I know good things will come my way and God has a reason why we didn’t win.

This entry was posted in Jenna. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Final day of Court

  1. Nicole says:

    I’m sorry Jenna :(. I wish there were more words. You have every right to be disappointed and to feel what you are feeling. E-mail me if you need to talk.

Leave a Reply

