20 week checkup

Baby girl is doing well. Heartbeat was around 140 today and she was quite active. I gained 3.5 lbs since my last check up, for a total of 11.5 total this pregnancy. I’m OK with that! My blood pressure was 130/83, which is good.

I asked the midwife what the plan was going to be going forward since I’m considered high risk, with regards to bed rest, pelvic restrictions, lifting restrictions, etc, but she told me she wasn’t sure. I’ll be meeting with one of the OB’s next visit who specializes in high risk cases and I can get answers to those questions then. *Sigh* I’ll have to wait longer.

She did answer one question I had, which was when will they schedule my C-section this time around and the answer was at 39 weeks. Well, it’s not likely I’ll make it that far, so I guess we’ll just wait and see when this little girl decides she wants to arrive. Our goal is 35 weeks, like I did with Evan, but anything beyond that would be ideal.

35 weeks will be April 10th and 39 weeks would be May 8th. So I’m guessing somewhere in the middle of those two dates, our sweet little girl will arrive.

This entry was posted in Baby, Jenna, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 20 week checkup

  1. Sam says:

    Glad thing are checking out well.

    Have you and Paul come up with names yet?

  2. sweetjenna says:

    We haven’t really talked about it too much. We have a name we’d liked when we were pregnant with Evan, but we’re not 100% set on it yet so I’m not sharing it publicly. Once we decide, I’ll definitely share it on here. 🙂

    How have you been?

Leave a Reply

