It was time

I’ve finally begun to “pop.” No pictures yet, because it’s not a “cute” bump right now…lol

I had tried to put it off for as long as possible, but last night I had to finally give in and go shopping for some new maternity clothes. I had a few items left from my pregnancy with Evan, but when I was pregnant for him, it was a different season (summer) so most of what I had I can’t use right now. I spent about 1 1/2 hours at the Motherhood store in Carousel Mall. Have I mentioned how much I hate malls? Luckily it wasn’t too busy on a Monday night.

Anyhow, I think I made out pretty well. I got 4 tops, a pair of work pants, a nursing bra and a belly band for just over $100. I think I did pretty well. I’m hoping I don’t have to go back to that mall for quite some time again.

Tonight, I’m feeling a bit sore and tired from my shopping experience. Too much standing. So I’m going to make sure I take it easy over the next few days. Wanna make sure this baby girl has as much time as possible to “bake.” đŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Baby, Jenna, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It was time

  1. Amanda says:

    I always hated to shop. Sounds like u did pretty well. Yes she needs to bake as long as she can tell her ain’t Mandy told her that she better b a good girl and listen to her mommy and daddy. If not she will have to answer to her big brother when she is born. Lol

Leave a Reply

