Getting ready: Freezer Meals

So in the last week I’ve been really focusing on getting some food in the freezer that we can quickly/easily reheat after the baby arrives. My mom bought me the Taste of Home: Freezer Pleasers cookbook and so far I’ve made the following recipes:

* Hamburger Stew
* Beef Taco Lasagna
* Beef and Barley Soup
* Cheesy Rigatoni Bake (with sausage)

Next week I’m hoping to freeze some chicken breasts in various marinades for a quick flavorful grilled dinner.

Paul’s loving the recipes I’m making, but isn’t too happy that I’m freezing most of them and he can’t eat them all now. 🙂

What’s everyone else’s favorite freezer menus?

This entry was posted in Baby, Evan, Family, Jenna, Meal ideas, Paul, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

