Sorry for the silence…

I’ve been in a bit of a blogging funk. My creativity has been on the low side lately. Too much on my mind I guess but nothing focused enough to compose on the page. So let’s see if I can summarize what’s been going on lately.

Evan – on March 6th we took Evan to the indoor play area at Great Northern mall.  He had a great time playing on all the slides, climbing and running around.  He played well with the other kids and took turns.  He’s a very good share-er.  And, as kids do, he picked up a cold from someone/where.  His nose was running clear but constant all last week and he had a post nasal cough.  Fast forward to Sunday morning and he woke up crying, complaining that his ear hurt.  We took him to the pediatrician and sure enough, an ear infection.  However, Evan’s a tough cookie, so with a little Tylenol and Motrin for the first few days of antibiotics, you wouldn’t even know he had an infection.  And, as a bonus, he loves the taste of the amoxicillin and drinks it down with pleasure!  I was also very pleased with how well behaved he was at the doctors.  This was the first visit where there was no crying or tantrums.  He was even very good and patient while the doctor was examining his ears and listening to his chest.  🙂

Me/Baby Liana – I’m still feeling relatively good.  I’m 31 1/2 weeks along in this pregnancy and only have minor complaints.  I could do without the heartburn and excess gas, but overall I’m still feeling pretty good.  I do have a chronic back pain, but that’s to be expected.  I went to the chiropractor today and it seems to have helped a bit.  Last weekend I was in quite a bit of pain on my left side because I had strained one of my round ligaments.  However, after 4 days of taking it easy a bit, that seems to have calmed down as well.

I have started going to my OB checkups weekly now.  Normally these weekly visits wouldn’t start until 4 or 5 weeks before the due date, however, since I delivered Evan at 35 weeks, mine started at 31 weeks to accommodate that early tendency.  We had a growth ultrasound last week and everything looks good with Liana.  Her estimated weight is about 3.5 lbs and so far it looks like she isn’t running out of room yet.  Her heart rate is consistently in the 140’s and she is quite active throughout the day to let me know she’s busy growing in there.

Paul – not much to update here.  He’s just busy working, sleeping, reading up on his hobby (hunting) and getting constantly nagged by me about the big “honey do” list that needs to be done before baby Liana makes her appearance.

Cierra – Well, she seems to be adjusting well to life as the only dog, although she’s learning to exercise her patience and tolerance as Evan constantly wants to play with her.  The minute he walks in the door at night he wants her to come in and play.  The two are getting along pretty well.  We are trying to teach her to be more gentle in her play and the same for Evan.  Every once in awhile there’s a bump, bruise or scratch then occurs, but so far so good.  Now if we can just get her to respect our rules that she’s not allowed up on the furniture, life would be perfect.  All in good time, I suppose!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry for the silence…

  1. carol says:

    Love your blog…glad life is good.same here just everyday stuff quiet but good…Would love some pics of Evan and Linda at Treeface they are so cute did you snapfish any??? see you soon love carol

Leave a Reply

