34 weeks and now I’m sick!!

Liana @ 34 weeks - estimated weight of 6 lbs!!

Sono went great. Discovered that Liana had flipped over again and was now presenting breach. Not a problem or concern since I’m going to have another C-section. She weighs about 6 lbs already! I couldn’t believe it.

I went to my checkup following and everything was good. BP was perfect, I actually lost weight this week and my cervix was nicely closed.  Doctor thinks I could have another week or two.  However, I have a feeling it may be sooner than that.

On Sunday night I started to feel a cough coming on and was NOT happy about it.  Paul had been sick with a chest cold for a few days, so it wasn’t entirely a surprise.  During this week its developed into a nasty chest cold with a fever.  Today I dragged myself into work only to leave halfway through the day since I was feeling so miserable.

Tonight I’ve been dealing with some abdominal pain and called the OB, but I’m thinking it is just the result of my coughing fits.  Nothings progressed or gotten worse, so I’m thinking I just need some rest.  Head is pounding and cough is persistent but the baby has been moving well so I’m thinking she’ll be cooking for a little bit longer.

I’m really hoping for a restful night of sleep and pray that I wake up feeling better in the morning.

This entry was posted in Baby, Jenna, Paul, Pregnancy, Sickness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 34 weeks and now I’m sick!!

  1. Amanda says:

    U best rest girlfriend u dont need to b sick. Put that man on the couch till he gets better. She is so beautiful, its like she was telling everyone here I am.

Leave a Reply

