Update

So the doctor’s visit yesterday revealed that my bronchitis from a few weeks ago never went away with the original antibiotics and had developed into a sinus and ear infection.  They prescribed Augmentin, so let’s see if this makes a difference.  24 hours later and I’m only feeling slightly better.  My ear is still plugged and that’s about the most annoying part right now, followed by the constant tickle cough.

Paul also went to the doctor last night since he still hasn’t been feeling much better.  The doctor he saw said its allergies and gave him Flonase and Zyrtec.  I’m hoping that helps him as well so we can all be healthy.

So far Evan hasn’t gotten the worst of all this.  He has a runny nose and a small cough, but doesn’t seem to be feeling bad at all.  I’m praying that remains the same!

Evan had a fun day at his daycare and came home with lots of candy.  We are going to have to find a way to ration all of the candy he will have by the end of this weekend!  Paul and I spent some time last night preparing the eggs and baskets for Sunday.  I hope the weather is nice so we can do some of it outside, but we’ll see.

As for the baby, she’s still hanging in there nice and cozy.  36 weeks, 5 days today.  I’m hoping she will hang in there through the weekend since my doctor isn’t on call this weekend.  I would prefer not to deliver with a stranger doctor if we can avoid it, since it will be a repeat c-section.

Here’s a picture of Evan being super cute!!

This entry was posted in Evan, Jenna, Paul, Sickness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better! I hope you get to 100 percent before Liana is ready to come out!!!

Leave a Reply

