Introducing the bottle

In preparation of me returning to work in 18 days, we are trying to introduce the bottle to Liana.  So far, she is NOT having it!!  I think most of the problem is that I have been around most of the times it has been offered and if she knows I’m there she does not want the artificial nipple.  She has taken a bottle a few times when I have been away, but was still holding out for me when I returned.

So far I’ve tried Dr. Browns, MAM and Nuk brands with her.  I just bought a Tommee Tippee bottle and Playtex Drop-Ins to see if either of those work.  In order to avoid the problem of me being in the room, I think I am going to take advantage of the nice weather and make Liana’s lunchtime bottle with Daddy my swim time!  If I’m not in the room, she should take the bottle better.

Anyone else have any suggestions or tips for me?

This entry was posted in Baby, Liana. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introducing the bottle

  1. Amanda says:

    Stick with one nipple for a week she needs to get used to it.

Leave a Reply

