Potty Success and Imagination

It has finally happened – Evan went poopy in the potty!!  Not only that, he now WANTS to go poopy in the potty and has voluntarily gone twice more by himself!!  This is such a HUGE step for him and a relief for me.  It’s one step closer to Evan being fully potty trained. The next step will be to get him night trained, but I imagine that could take awhile. However, I’m hoping that with this progress, we can at least stop waking up to Pull Ups full of #2s. 🙂

We are all so very proud of him and he is EXTREMELY proud of himself.  Happy Day!

Today Evan was playing in his play room when I heard a loud noise.  I went in to see what was going on and this is what I encountered:

Initially when I saw that the recycling bin had been dumped out, I was very annoyed. When I asked Evan why he had dumped it, his response made my heart melt and I just couldn’t stay mad at him. He looked at me with the most excited expression and informed me that his car was a “garbage truck” and he had dumped the recyclables on the truck. The pure creativity and imagination of this scenario impressed me. I’m so happy that he is such a smart and creative little boy.

Here are a few more pictures from this weekend:

This entry was posted in Baby, Evan, Family, Jenna, Liana. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Potty Success and Imagination

  1. stace8383 says:

    Hooray for a poop in the potty!! I’m going to start potty training my toddler quite soon, although honestly I’m dreading it. lol

  2. PeacockWings says:

    i’m so glad things are going so well! Both of them are just so precious and you are looking great! How is she doing with a bottle??

    • sweetjenna says:

      Well, we’ve had a bit of a setback with the potty training. He fought the #2’s again after Wednesday. He began holding them in again so my mom ended up giving him a suppository to make him go yesterday. He went a lot and was feeling better afterwards, but we’ll have to keep working on getting his confidence for it back up. He is making progress though, so I’m sure it won’t be long.

      As for Liana, she’ll take a bottle after a bit of fussing but not if I’m around at all. She drank about 3 oz on Saturday from my Grandmother, but that’s half of what she usually drinks. I’m not worried though. She’s gaining well and she’ll figure it out next week when I’m back at work. I’m sure she won’t starve, it will just take a few days for her to get in the routine.

      How are you doing? How’s your healing going? Are you back to work yet?

Leave a Reply

