Blogging FAIL! Update

So apparently life is busy since I never seem to find time to actually sit down in front of an actual computer outside of work anymore, hence the lack of blog posts.  Typically, by the time I get home from work, feed the family, spend time with the kids and get them in bed, I’m all tuckered out.  I’ve fallen into the routine of just checking all of my emails and social media through my iPhone and have sadly neglected my blog.  Sorry for any of the readers I may have left!

So as you can see, I’m still alive and well.  The family is all doing well…relatively.  Paul has been out of work due to a back injury since May, so that’s not so great, but on a positive note, it did allow us a lot more family time together.  Evan just turned 4 last month and is very excited to go to pre-school next month.  Liana is now 15 months and just started walking this past Saturday.  We are all so very excited for her.  She’s still practicing the skill so crawling is still the dominant mode of transportation, but I know it won’t be long before she is giving her brother a literal RUN for his money.

We’ve really been enjoying our summer this year.  Made some new friends that we spend a lot of time with and we’ve gotten a lot of use out of the swimming pool over the past few hot months.  I can honestly say I didn’t much mind the heat since we had a way to cool off and even didn’t have to mow the lawn!  As we approach the middle of August, I am little sad to see the summer go, but I’m also excited for all the fun Fall activities upcoming.  I’m sure we’ll have lots of exciting adventures and our share of challenges but I welcome it!

 

This entry was posted in Evan, Family, Jenna, Liana, Paul. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging FAIL! Update

  1. April says:

    We want more, we want more!

Leave a Reply

